Basic page

Meet the Speakers

CTBT-CENESS Research Fellowship 2022 Speakers


Robert Floyd, CTBTO Executive Secretary


Tariq Rauf, Independent Expert; Fmr. Alternate Head of IAEA NPT Delegation (2003–2011)


Asya Shavrova, CYG Founding Member


Tibyan Mustafa, CYG-CENESS Research Fellowship Alumni (2021)


Jeremy Faust, CYG-CENESS Research Fellowship Alumni (2021)


Guillermo Rocco, Senior Programme Coordinator, International Monitoring System (IMS) Division, CTBTO


Tatiana Boitsova, Training Officer, On-Site Inspections (OSI) Division, CTBTO


Christos Saragiotis, Seismic-Acoustic Officer, International Data Centre (IDC), CTBTO


Marty Natalegawa, Chair, Asia-Pacific Leadership Network (APLN); former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Indonesia


Li Chijiang, Vice President and Secretary-General, China Arms Control and Disarmament Association (CACDA)


Elena Sokova, Executive Director, Vienna Center for Disarmament and Non-Proliferation (VCDNP)


Anton Khlopkov, CENESS Director


Grigory Berdennikov, Ambassador-in-Residence, Center for Energy and Security Studies (CENESS); former Head of the Russian Delegation to the Negotiations of the CTBT; Member of the CTBTO Group of Eminent Persons (GEM)


Manpreet Sethi, Distinguished Fellow, Head of the Nuclear Security Project, Centre for Air Power Studies


Zafar Iqbal Cheema, President and Executive Director, Strategic Vision Institute


Roy Trivedy, U.N. Resident Coordinator in Timor-Leste